Week 17, Theme 1 – At a Distance

A couple of weeks ago, Barb and I took a Sunday afternoon ride to St. Pete.  On the way home, we stopped at the Skyway south rest area and parked in the picnic area for a little while. We totally enjoyed the cooler weather.  How Sweet it was!  Always having a camera with me, I had my Coolpix P7000; I decided to see how I could do with meeting one of our 52 week themes.  I think that these two photos certainly fit the first theme “At a Distance”.

DSCN2577 edit 1

This panorama includes the Sunshine Skyway Bridge all the way around to the St. Petersburg skyline and includes Tropicana Field “At a Distance”.  (click on the picture to enlarge it)

DSCN2581 crop 1

And here “At a Distance” is Tampa.

 

6 thoughts on “Week 17, Theme 1 – At a Distance

  1. I always look for Tropicana stadium when traveling to TPA because I then know it won’t be long until I get there. Don’t you think this area is the prettiest in Florida!
    Nice photos.

Leave a Reply

