Week 28 – 8. Distortion

Several times a year there is a Sunday car show at the Gamble Mansion State Park Historical Site in Ellenton.  Yesterday, Barb and I walked around the show and looked in awe at the cars being shown.  This is an expensive hobby as these folks put a bunch of $$$ into the restoration or modification of these classic cars.  I took this picture because of the reflection in the shiny chrome of the headlight.  After reviewing the image at home on the big screen I noticed that the flat piece of chrome behind the headlight created a “Distortion”of the reflection in it.  Hence another theme makes it to my blog.

GC1_4037 crop 2_tonemapped pntrly 4

 

5 thoughts on “Week 28 – 8. Distortion

  1. I love it! Your photo really pops! As for the car show, I always find out too late. Thanks to the blogs here, I’ve been putting post-its on my calendar for next year!

Leave a Reply

